88 Shimmer Palette Update and Catfish

Image

by Chequelle Brown

HI guys,

Okay I’m going to give an update on the makeup palette that I blogged about a few weeks ago and talk about one of my favorite shows “Catfish.” The Shimmer palette that I blogged about a few weeks back is simply AMAZING! I love it! It is so easy to apply and it makes me feel like a new girl. It’s so easy to apply and I just LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I feel like it appeals to my skin tone with me being a darker skinned girl and it allows me to bring a little color to my eyes. I will be posting pics soon of what I look like using what kinds of colors and how I do them. I’m not a makeup artist or anything, i just know what looks good on me. I’ll try to experiment more as the time goes on.

Now MTV’s “Catfish” is EVERYTHING. I love this show! I think that it is the best non-scripted series that we’ve seen in awhile. For those of you who do not know what “Catfish” is , it is a show about individuals wanting to meet the person that they have been in an online relationship with. The I guess you can call them “investigators” Nev and I think his name is Max, help these people figure out if the person that they’ve been talking too are who they say they really are.

We’re in season two of this show and I love it to death! I think that it is hilarious to watch and I know that the situation itself is not entirely funny ,but how it happens is. “Catfish” brings a sense of realness without violence , and that is something I can continue to watch. Unlike all of these other “reality” shows that are out now, “Catfish” provides suspense and it is so exciting! I live for this show and all of its antics lol.  It will hold me over until scandal comes back on in the fall. If you don’t watch “Catfish” I suggest you get into it. It’s a really good show I promise. Plus I’ll be talking about it every week on my blog.

Photo credit: Google

Leave a Reply

