Hot Lipstick colors for summer!

Hey guys!

My blog wouldn’t be called Lipsticks and Kicks without talking about lipsticks. I just became crazy about lipsticks like a couple of months ago because I didn’t think that I would ever find a lipstick that would look good on me and my brown skin. I kind of just stayed away from the lipsticks and kept it cute with my clear lipgloss. Luckily, I decided to step out on a leap of faith here are some cute colors that I have loved for the summer. The first color I’m going to introduce to you guys is the Hot Pink Lipstick from Wet and Wild I believe. It’s called Wet-nWild Mega Last Lip Color.

970243_10151710097864655_1882874972_nEDITED

Now I really love this color on me.  I’ve worn it out to work and out for a night on the town. I like this lipstick and the color because it goes on smoothly and I feel that it fits every skin tone. The only thing is that I’ve ran into with this lipstick is the fact that it only lasts 4 hours hours before you have to reapply. I really don’t like to have to constantly reapply my lipstick several times a day because I’m always afraid that it won’t look as perfect as it did when I put it on the first time. I’ve made some adjustments to this lipstick a little. Before I applied it, I put Blistex chapstick on my lips to give them some kind of protection to avoid cracking on my lips, I also mixed it with the light pink wet and wild lipstick to tone the color down a tad and above was my result.

Screen shot 2013-07-22 at 4.41.13 PM

This lipstick and other lipsticks that I’m going to show you guys was only 1$! You can get these lipsticks at your nearest beauty supply store. I love cheap deals and a good sale! Let me know what you guys think!

Chequelle

lipstick photo credit: flickr

2 Responses to “Hot Lipstick colors for summer!”

  1. […] Hot Lipstick colors for summer! (inlivingbeat.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Wow! This is a great shade. Thanks for sharing! kisses from roro

Leave a Reply

